Map Rouge River National Wet Weather Demonstration Project
The Rouge River Project
Bringing the river back to life!
Home Search About the Rouge Project Contact Us
Alliance of Rouge Communities
Community Links
Products & Data
Combined Sewer Overflow Control
Public Involvement
Rouge River Gateway Project
Storm Water Management
Watershed Management

Rouge River Subwatersheds

The Rouge River Watershed is approximately 466 square miles and includes all or parts of 48 communities and 3 counties. To manage this large area more effectively, local units of governments decided to divide the whole Rouge River Watershed into seven Subwatersheds based on the 4 main branches of the Rouge River - the Main branch, the Upper branch, the Middle branch, and the Lower branch - and certain political jurisdictions.


Return to Local Community Information Main Page

Rouge River Subwatersheds

Last Updated: 10/26/01

Please address all comments and suggestions about the contents of this Web page to

The Rouge River National Wet Weather Demonstration Project is funded, in part, by the United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Grants #XP995743-01, -02, -03, -04, -05, -06, -07, -08, -09 and C-264000-01.